The Vintage Game Preservation Society

Okay, finally going to get around to posting something here. I have the genesis of ideas for at least four or six essays to post, but an increasingly stressful day job and an affinity for Bulleit Bourbon are keeping them from getting completed. So while you wait for my thoughts on the auto industry bailout and pirate attacks, enjoy a story published last week in The Escapist:

vintage-game-preservation-society2

I like this piece for a lot of reasons, four chiefly:

1. It’s the first piece I’ve done freelance that I came up with the concept on my own and pitched to a website I had a lot of respect for but no inside connection.

2. They did an amazing job with the page design.

3. I share a publication locale with Yahtzee, whose writing I admire for more than a fanboy perspective and whose style I will no doubt try to emulate with this blog.

4. It proves to me I can still write for the mainstream audience and kick a bit of ass in doing so.

~ by Les Chappell on December 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
